SiteXpert FAQ

Question ID:
Q1040
Question:
How can I prevent Layout Wizard from overriding my custom item names / structure?
 
There are two modes of running Layout Wizard -- you can switch between the two by selecting or clearing the option 'erase old layout before starting Layout Wizard' in the last step of Layout Wizard.

If this option is selected, all your previous modifications (modified names, added folders/items, items moved to other folders) will be lost and layout wizard will simply re-scan the website from scratch.

If the option is not selected, your manual modifications will be preserved, meaning that modified item names, placement of items and manually added items will stay the way you set them. The only problem can appear if documents were in the meanwhile removed from the website. In such case, you will manually need to remove them from the layout. Naturally newly added documents will appear in the layout.